FREE SHIPPING with 3 bags or more

Lake City Coffee Reviews

Smooth Coffee Lovers
Read a Review or Leave a Review

Over the last six years, we’ve received literally hundreds of Lake City Coffee reviews. I don’t think you need to see them all, so I will post the last 50 or so below. You’ll get the idea. I’ve also included a few antidotal humerous emails.

And if you feel like writing us a review, that’d be awesome! Why? Because reviews are a big deal for how well we rank on Google.  You can leave your review on Google, by just Clicking Here.  Don’t worry, I’ll copy and paste your Google review over onto this page. Or if Google isn’t your thing, then just shoot me an email or click our “Contact” page and I’ll put your review down below. Thanks a ton everyone! – Russell & Alisha Volz

https://www.lakecitycoffee.com/whole-bean-coffee/

“God Forbid!” – Wendy Ray of Clancy, MT – George of Clancy’s Better Half (April 19th, 2021)

Wendy Ray’s Alter Ego

Russell, you’ll probably cuss me, that’s okay, I’m used to it. I have grown weary of cleaning not one, but two, French presses every day. Necessity is the mother of invention, right? I tried an experiment one morning & been rolling with it ever since…..here comes the cussin’  me part.

I grind the beans just a tad finer than for the press, but put them in my fill-it-yourself pod for Keurig. Hit the preset for 12 oz., hit strong brew (it brews much slower) & VOILA!

It’s pretty dang good! Albeit the French press is a little better but this works. It tastes real good, I get caffeinated and the world is a better place! Please don’t murderate me, I don’t take kindly to being ventilated. (and I shoot back). I will, of course, continue to use the press, but for the time being, it works for me.

Thanks again for such a fantastic product…..the 8th wonder of the world, I reckon. Have a supercalifragilisticexpialidocious day!! 

(Russell’s Reply) Wendy – If the the the the the the “thing”, I can’t even bring myself to saying that word. If that “thing” works for you, then by all means you have my my my my my my, sorry for the stuttering; “blessing”. I’m just happy to be part of your morning. And as for shooting back. I’ve always told Alisha, there’s nothing sexier than a woman packing.  Just saying.

(Wendy Rae’s Reply to me) – oh crap!! You’re not gonna use the WHOLE email, are ya? with’ me whining’ part about cleaning 2 presses every day. And I’m sure you don’t want to mention the, the, the, the, the, ‘thing’…and I don’t blame ya. I LOVE the French press and the fine cuppa joe it makes with your mo’ goodest fresh beans. I just get fed up with the constant cleaning……like I said, just me being a crybaby pee pants. I still do the cleaning & care of the presses.

My Daddy taught me at a very young age to use weapons when I was big enough to pick up a BB gun & use it, by the time I was about 14-ish, he had me onto .357 mags & laying em in the 10 ring. Yep, I’m one of those PEW PEW PEW girls. Spent a few years filling the freezer with my Rem. .308, now I just shoot things with my camera. But my love & respect of weapons has never gone away and I am prepared to defend this property. I pray all the time it never comes to that. I’m too old to fight anymore.

“Holy Cow Batman!” – Gary of Farmersville, TX (April 16th, 2021)

42 Years & Still In Bed

An hour ago, the doorbell rang. It was the mail delivery person. My coffee from you had arrived. So, I immediately, brewed a new batch.

Holy Cow Batman! That’s the best coffee I have ever tasted, that I can remember.

Anyway, I asked my bride of 42 years to try some. She normally puts milk/creamer/almond milk, stevia, some vanilla, hazelnut creamer powder AND coconut oil in her coffee. That is because she couldn’t get the burned coffee past her taste buds. She took a sip without any additives and she said it was the best she had ever tasted and she also admitted that she could possibly drink it black. After watching her destroy coffee for 42+ years I think this change is next to miraculous.

Thank you again for exceptional, great, stupendous, coffee. As I drink coffee with friends from the neighborhood, church men’s group, and others, I will be sharing the joys of Lake City Coffee with them.

I also researched getting a home coffee roasting device. $300-$1000. I’ll let you do our roasting for us. After paying for the coffee roaster, maintenance, and buying beans (probably not good ones), I’d be paying more for my fresh coffee than getting it from you.

Thanks for being there. If you are ever in the north Dallas area, ring me, I’ll put the coffee on. 😄😄😄

.

What does good coffee taste like

“Back To The Future” – Bill of Frisco, TX (April 14th, 2021)

Great coffee , great service…I will be ordering long into the future .

“Best, Smoothest Dark Roast Whole Bean Coffee” – Diane of Georgetown, TX (April 8th, 2021)

I picked Lake City Coffee, because you also touted conservative organizations like NRA, Focus on Family, etc., I felt compelled to order!   We received the coffee on Friday! My husband really likes it! Thank you for responding so quickly. I’ll let you know when we get low!

Best Home Brewed Coffee

“2nd Order Even Better” – Kelli of Olympia, WA (April 2nd, 2021)

I ordered Lake City Coffee about 3 weeks ago. I just put in my 2nd order. Very smooth cup of coffee! Owners are very friendly and feels like I know them! I would definitely recommend this coffee – especially the white roast.

“Blending The Best” – John of Aurora, CO (March 29th, 2021)

All three of the blends I tried (Delectable Dark, Majestic Medium, White Lightning) were excellent. I really recommend a mix of a little less than half of the dark and a little more than half of the light.

“Top Shelf” – Tony of Granby, CT (March 25th, 2021)

Review of Lake City Coffee. I discovered Lake City coffee like most people, Google. I was looking for whole bean coffee that was as fresh as I could get it without driving across the state to a coffee roaster. Not that I mind the drive but the mask up and stay back six feet kills any in person shopping for me.

My first order was for two bags, one dark and one medium. Not long after my order went in I received an email from Alisha. She pointed out that I was paying $11.94 for shipping and if I wanted to order a third bag I would get free shipping and the coffee would add only $6.06. Of course I said yes.

Right after that I was reviewing my confirmation email and realized it was being shipped priority mail. I had put the street address instead of my P.O. Box. The post office likes to hold the mail a few extra days if you put a street address on and have a post office box. So back to my computer to send a quick note to Alisha and she immediately changed my shipping address. No problem all.

It is increasingly rare to find a business that cares about their product and their service like Lake City Coffee. I realize this is supposed to be a review about the coffee (It is excellent by the way) but I think it is important to recognize good people in business You wont find a better company to give your business to. Russell & Alisha are what my mother use to call top shelf.

“No One Can Drink This Much Coffee” – George of Clancy, MT (March 24th, 2021)

Best Coffee Review

OK Bro (George) , You have to come clean. There’s something about this coffee that you know and I don’t. Are you using a bong or a hooka. No one can drink that much coffee. What’s your secret? – Russell

Warning – (We are professionals, you are not, so don’t try this at home.)

Russell, Since you told me I could smoke it, life has changed.  The buzz was wonderful I might add.  A little hallucinogenic but not too bad.   The pink french-press dancing around the counter top in a lime green tutu was a nice touch.  Got naked again and taught it how to jitter bug.   Wonderful dance partner.   

I found that a course grind works the best for smoking.    Then I had a brain fart and figured if one can smoke it and get a good buzz why not try snorting?   Course grind is not a good choice for that process. Still blowing out chunks out of my right nostril.    Then I set my burr grinder on fine and ground some of your dark roast twice so I had powder.    That snorted very nicely.    Left nostril is fine.    I did find it bit on the bitter side though.   It was very energizing.   

Me and the dog had a butt dragging race through the living room.    Now I have to get the carpets cleaned because we where both naked again.    Gunna try a IV drip next time.  I’ll keep you posted.   You will see my orders ramp up in the coming weeks. I am making a killing selling dime bags.   

Well that’s about it for now.    I need to go rub some ointment on my backside.     Believe me it’s not a good place to have friction burns. I don’t know who to blame for them. You because of your intoxicating drug or the damn dog for his challenge.

Hope all is well in coffee land.  –  George

“Best Coffee” – Leslie of Yuba City, CA (March 15th, 2021)

what is blonde coffee

Leaving a Lake City Coffee review is the easiest thing i’ve done in a long time. I did a lot of research before ordering my coffee beans from Lake City Coffee and I am thrilled to say I am now on my second order!

The quality of coffee beans combined with spot on roasting is perfection. This is the smoothest coffee I have tasted (No Bitterness).

I have ordered White Lightening, Majestic Medium and Delectable Dark and they are all a 5 out of 5, Enjoy!

“Best Coffee” – Jamie of Irvine, CA (March 14th, 2021)

Best coffee if you enjoy quality!!!!

Jamie, you are spot on. Most coffee lovers, love bad coffee. And I say, “Good for them.” But there are a few of us coffee snobs that want the smoothest quality available anywhere! – Russell

“Great Coffee Makes Mornings Bearable” – Misty of Cave Creek, AZ (March 14th, 2021)

Stronger Coffee

I gave up on using a traditional coffee pot a couple of years ago because I was tired of drinking coffee that tasted burnt and stale. I couldn’t seem to find anything that tasted smooth once it was brewed.

My sister was raving about Lake City Coffee so I decided to give it a go. I’m happy to report that after finding a great machine and more importantly, Lake City coffee, I’m back to my morning routine of enjoying smooth and decadent coffee……. that my husband brews for me 😊

I’m not a morning person and this coffee makes my mornings enjoyable. I love them all but my favorite is the dark roast. My older boys love the white coffee. You can’t go wrong with any of it!

“Friendly Folks” – Leslie of Akron, OH (March 14th, 2021)

Very friendly experience, and coffee is fresh and delicious. The dark is our favorite. Lake City Coffee fulfilled all its promises. Highly recommended!

“Old Man Drinking Coffee” – George of Clancy MT (March 7th, 2021)

The Villages Coffee Roaster

It’s even better when you drink it naked. Finally at 63 years old I found something that is enjoyable to do in that state of dress. 

Now moving right along, I found 2 scoops of Delectable Dark Roast to 1 scoop of White Lightning.  Course ground in a burr grinder then french press for five minuets and 2 table spoons of whipping cream is perfect for me.

Those white beans stop my new Krupp burr grinder so I just use my old blade grinder on them. Hard little buggers. (I’ve been grinding white coffee in my little burr grinder for 6 years without an problems – Russell)

Going to be damn hard getting use to Kirkland coffee and beaning dressed when I get back to work in a few months. You are doing a awesome job….Keep up the good work.        George.

“Bye-bye Charbucks” – Rick of Garner, NC (March 4th, 2021)

If you are expecting a dark black non-translucent or no see-through coffee in your cup, you will be disappointed. However, stay with it! as the disappointment is very, very short-lived! once you take a sip you will wonder; DO other coffee companies add coloring to make it black or do they just burn the bean till it delivers a charcoal color and burnt toast flavor? YUK never again! 

Bye-bye Charbucks, I mean Starbucks and Hello REAL Coffee!   The first pot I was about to toss it and try again adding more grounds until I took a sip. AND Wow what wonderful flavor!  This is what coffee is suppose to be! wonderful!  robust flavor smooth beyond belief! The white lightning; do not let to color or the brew fool you!  looks like tea, tastes like heaven! White in the morning!  medium in the afternoon and barely dark in the evening! 

Love the coffee and appreciate the fact the owners, Russell & Alisha, love America and believe in the American Dream! God Bless them!

“Great Cup of Joe” – Patricia of Peoria, AZ (March 1st, 2021)

Russell, here’s a Lake City Coffee Review for you. – Great coffee roasters, that knows what they are doing. Majestic is great medium roast to brew for a cup of Joe to relax and saver. Great tasting and it will enhance a piece of chocolate , sandwiches or just by itself.

The Delectable Dark roast is also great if you like Cafe Con Leche’s, yummy.
Also this roaster team are friendly, professional, with a little humor thrown in. Customer service is outstanding. And I’m not related, so I don’t have to say that. I will be buying and brewing their coffee as long as I drink coffee, and thats going to be a long while to come.

“Best Coffee Ever” – Tina of Russell Springs, KY (Feb 21st, 2021)

Conservative Coffee Roaster

I recently found this coffee company while searching for conservative coffee companies.

I was a Starbucks loyalist but grew weary of their liberal policies. The Delectable Dark coffee is my new favorite.

It makes awesome iced coffee drinks! I was not a fan of the White because it was too light for me.

“Smooooooth” – Ken of Clarkesville, GA (Feb 17th, 2021)

conservative coffee companies

Incredibly smooth coffee! We just placed another reorder for 3 more bags of Majestic Medium. We’ve tried a lot of coffees including Blue Mountain coffee from Jamaica and Illy.

Lake City Coffee is as good or better than the best! I’m sure receiving my order just days after roasting has a major impact on tase and smoothness.

We also took Russell’s advise and tried the Aeropress. WOW! That would probably make dirt taste good so imagine how fantastic Majestic Medium is!!!

You should also try a little White Lightning if you want an extra kick. Botton line – Amazing coffee and fast personal service from owners Russell and Alisha. Just order some!

“Freaking Amazing, and Super Smoooooth” – William of Leander, TX (Feb 9th, 2021)

strongest coffee

Some of the best coffee I have ever had! They claimed it was smoooth coffee, and it exceeded my expectations.

I have tried the $60/lb coffee, Lake City’s coffee is every bit as good, or better, at a fraction of the cost. Make sure to read their blog on how to keep the coffee fresh. 

“Finally found really good coffee!” – Glenda of Carrier, OK (Feb 9th, 2021)

We had been looking for decent coffee for years without luck…until I found Lake City Coffee.

We’ve been receiving the freshly roasted coffee for almost a year, and each shipment is consistently great.

“Smooth with no bitter taste … at all” – Kris of Lancaster, SC (Feb 2nd, 2021)

Best light roast coffee

My wife recently wanted to try coffee in the morning but all store bought brands are over-roasted (burned), stale, acidic and bitter. “Regular” coffee drinkers can get used to that but for a beginner it’s HUGE turn-off.
I found Lake City Coffee online, read their story and gave it a try. Super good choice.

We exclusively drink the White Lightning beans which are lightly roasted – fantastic results. LCC roasts beans fresh each week (Tuesdays) which makes all the difference in the world. To top things off they hand label their bags with the true roast date. So glad we stumbled across this online couple and their coffee.

Like we tell our friends, neighbors and children all the time: make good decisions! If you’re reading this review YOU should make a good decision: visit Lake City Coffee and try their products :-).

“Best coffee I have had in a long time” – Peter of Pittsburg, PA (Jan 4th, 2020)

White Lightning

I just received the shipment of your coffee.  I brewed a single cup using my trusty Clever Dripper.  15 gms coffee/250 ml water; ~200F (from the microwave); 4 mins brewing time.


End result:  The best coffee I have had in a long time.  Smooth doesn’t begin the describe it.  It’s a good thing I ordered 3 lbs.  How should I store the beans I don’t drink up tonight? – Peter

For storing coffee, after months of experimenting, this is the absolute best way to store your coffee (Russell) – Click Here

“Life altering coffee!” – James W. of Colorado Springs, CO (Dec 17th, 2020)

I brewed by first cup of Lake City Coffee using my new Aeropress. Oh my goodness! The best cup of coffee I’ve ever had. I took my press, my grinder and the beans to my office. I can’t wait to get to work in the morning now! Lake City Coffee has made me more productive, easier to get along with, and now I’ll never retire. Reading the blog is also good for a few chuckles. Thank you Russell & Alisha. I’m glad I found you!